Running in Heels When You Can’t: Aka I’ve Sprained My Ankle

Last night we went to Kokomo downtown, where the line was so long it was only survived by several orders of fries from across the road while others held our spots (thank you!!!). Once we got in it was a super good night but before all this, while running to catch our taxis, I tripped on the cobblestones and twisted my ankle. These paths are really only charming when you walk on them in practical shoes. I still went out but woke up with a swollen ankle I couldn’t move. A quick trip to the Royal Infirmary (not royal, just a hospital) today and an x-ray showed nothing was broken, I just had a bad sprain. I’m counting on a day of rest to be some kind of miracle cure because tomorrow I’m off to St. Andrews and the Fife Coast! Can’t wait to see the Scottish coast (heart eyes emoji)

Two happy Emmas from Queen's (pre twisted ankle)

Two happy Emmas from Queen’s (pre twisted ankle)

One thought on “Running in Heels When You Can’t: Aka I’ve Sprained My Ankle

  1. Rest that ankle! Often twisting ankles are still okay for walking on straight, flat ground. Good thing it isn’t rolling beautiful hills along the coast where you are going tomorrow. Have fun!

    Like

Leave a comment